Text Size: A A A

Legislative Committee


To advocate for planning issues with local, state, and federal elected officials and monitor, make recommendations or take positions on State and Federal legislation or regulatory actions.

APA’s 2018 Legislative Priorities

APA’s Legislative Action

Check Out this Powerful Tool: www.openstates.org
Open States is an online application that allows anyone the ability to locate your legislator, review their votes, search upcoming legislation, and trail bill progress.

Legislative Committee includes the following:

Chair: Ed LeClear, AICP
Borough of State College
Email Ed

Richard G Bickel, FAICP
Email Rich

Charles Courtney
McNees Wallace & Nurick
Email Charles

Patrick Fero
Email Patrick

Tara Hitchens, AICP
East Lampepter Township
Email Tara

Stan Lembeck, AICP
Email Stan

Sara Pandl, AICP/RLA
Lower Macungie Township
Email Sara

Charlie Schmehl
Urban Research & Development Corp.
Email Charlie

Pam Shellenberger, AICP
York County Planning Commission
Email Pam

Krista-Ann Staley
Babst Calland
Email Krista-Ann

Jerry S Walls, FAICP
Email Jerry



Tara Hitchens, AICP
Central Section Liaison
East Lampepter Township

Sara Pandl, AICP/RLA
Lehigh Valley/Berks Liaison
Lower Macungie Township

Victor Rodite, AICP
Northeast Section Liaison
Borough of Northampton


Patti Guttenplan, AICP/RLA
Southeast Section Liaison
Montgomery County Planning Commission


Shale Energy Committee Policy

Unconventional Shale Gas Reports>>

Act 13 Information

Download a PDF for more information.

Marcellus Shale Resources

Marcellus Shale Research Guides