Text Size: A A A

Professional Development Committee


It is the mission of the Professional Development Committee is to plan, produce, and assist others – especially sections – in producing professional development events and opportunities throughout the Commonwealth; and to: 

  • prepare Pennsylvania Chapter of APA’s annual professional development program and budget;
  • encourage AICP membership;
  • assist those preparing to take the AICP Exam;
  • advise prospective members as to the qualifications, purposes, and programs of AICP;
  • serve as the chapter’s advocate for the AICP Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct;
  • coordinate chapter input into the accreditation review of Pennsylvania’s planning programs;
  • support the networking of planning professionals; and
  • support AICP planners in achieving compliance with the CM program through advertising, sponsoring, promoting, and conducting CM training.
Committee Members

Alexis Williams, AICP
Email Alexis

Lehigh Valley Section Rep
Tina Roseberry, AICP
Email Tina

Central Section Rep
Jamie Lemon, AICP
Email Jamie

Southwest Section Rep
Amy Lynn Wiles, AICP
Email Amy


Northeast Section Rep
Jack Varaly
Email Jack

Northwest Section Rep
Kathy Wyrosdick
Email Kathy

Southeast Section Rep
Rebecca Ross, AICP
Email Rebecca

At Large Member
David McFarland, AICP
Email David

At Large Member