Text Size: A A A

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Low Budget Energy Management Plan Webinar

February 11, 2014 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

LOW BUDGET – HIGH ROI ENERGY MANAGEMENT PLAN SAVED LEXINGTON KY $740,000/YEAR
“Energy Management Bluegrass Style.”
Learn how Lexington, KY, created an effective energy management program from scratch

Join Us Live Online
February 11th at 9 AM PT – 10 AM MT – 11 AM CT – Noon ET
to hear Tom Webb, Chair, Energy Management Team, Lexington, KY

Lexington, Kentucky, has made great strides in the last few years using a low key and low budget approach to energy management. In this presentation we will talk about how Lexington has gone from being ranked as having the worst carbon footprint per capita for cities in the U.S. in the 2008 Brookings Institute Report “Shrinking the Carbon Footprint of Metro America” to having a well-funded, robust internal energy program and an energy plan for our whole community.

Registration is free, register here >>
This presentation will explore the following:

  • Methods of getting municipal officials and community stakeholders involved
  • Determining Objectives i.e. Municipal Buildings / Community
  • Evaluating Resources
  • Creating an Energy Work Plan
  • Determining who does what
  • Overcoming Problems and Resources
  • Benefits of Plan resulting in $740,000 a year savings

Details

Date:
February 11, 2014
Time:
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Webinar