2020 Annual Award Winners

2020 Annual Awards Ceremony

PA Chapter of APA congratulates this year’s Pennsylvania Planning Excellence Award recipients. These awards exemplify planners’ best efforts to create stronger, healthier, and more just communities. 

Press Release

The following individuals and organizations received awards:  

  • Planning Leadership Award – Professional Planner
    John Theilacker, AICP
    Associate Director for Municipal Assistance, Brandywine Conservancy
  • Planning Leadership Award – Elected Official
    Shirley Yannich
    Warrington Township, Board of Supervisors Chairperson
  • Award for a Plan
    Blossom at Bartram
    Philadelphia Housing Authority
  • Award for a Plan
    Etna EcoDistrict Plan
    evolveEA and Etna Borough
  • Award for a Project, Program, or Practice
    DVRPC PennDOT Connects Bike-Friendly Resurfacing Program
    Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission