Text Size: A A A

Awards Committee Update

Award Committee Update

Denny Puko at Rocky Mountain National Park

Regretfully, the Chapter Board just accepted Denny Puko’s resignation as a member of the Awards Committee, which Denny led for most of the 20 years he was on the committee. At our virtual conference this year, Denny presented the awards in an interesting and new format, building on his work over the past 20 years to raise the profile of the awards and make them a more integral part of the annual chapter conference.

Many planners around Pennsylvania knew Denny as the go-to-guy for planning at the PA Department of Community Development, and this background, as well as his prior work as a county planning director, served him very well as the Awards Committee chair. Denny had his finger on the pulse of planning in Pennsylvania, aware of new trends and planning innovations from around the state.

We’re looking forward to Denny taking on new roles with the Chapter and are looking for a volunteer to take his place on the Awards Committee. If you’re interested or want to know more about the Committee, feel free to contact the new committee co-chairs, Craig Peiffer, cpeiffer@Bethlehem-pa.gov, or Brian O’Leary, boleary@chesco.org.

(Please check out our 2020 Award Winners)